Posted in Fiction, Friendship, Memories

Sometimes I dream

Sometimes I dream of you.
We talk and talk, till we run out of words..and then our silences tell stories.
Sometimes I dream.
I remember your laughter, open and infectious, your eyes crinkling.
Sometimes I dream.
We share without artifice or agenda, our hearts naked and lips unbound.
Sometimes I dream.
It’s just like before – we fight for the last piece of garlic bread, you make me watch Sherlock Holmes over and over; and I buy you weird sounding cocktails.
Sometimes I dream.
You pretend you don’t need your jacket back, and I keep it close because it smells of you.
Sometimes I dream.
It’s that evening again. But this time, we don’t say things we cannot take back. You hold me close and kiss my head. I smile and take your hand. And we go for a walk.
Because sometimes all I can do is dream.

Author:

A marketer by vocation and passion, I tell stories and sell ideas online. I love reading, chocolates, AR Rahman music and sarcasm. I'd love to hear your thoughts on my writing, read your posts and get fresh ideas for this blog. Alright, let's do this!

8 thoughts on “Sometimes I dream

  1. The world needs more people like you. People who see beauty in the simple complexities of life and can actually weave these thoughts into such complex simplicities. Keep writing!

    Like

Comments, please?